The incumbent Member of Parliament (MP) for the Ledzokuku constituency, Dr. Bernard Okoe Boye’s hopes of securing a second term as a legislator were dashed.

The National Democratic Congress’ (NDC) Benjamin Ayiku Narteh with a total of 55,938 votes snatched the seat from the New Patriotic Party’s (NPP) Parliamentary Candidate, Dr. Okoe Boye who garnered 54,072 votes in the constituency.

The Ghana Union Movement’s (GUM) Lord Adjetey Doku swept 674 votes whereas the National Democratic Party’s (NDP) gained 137 votes.

With the exception of the late Nii Adjei Boye Sekan, all MPs in the constituency have enjoyed one term in office.

The constituency has had five MPs, two of whom are females and the rest males.

Ledzokuku Parliamentary Results

NPP: 54072

NDC: 55938

GUM: 674

NDP: 137

Total Valid Votes: 110,821

Total Rejected Ballots: 766

Total Votes Cast: 111,587


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here