The Electoral Commission of Ghana has declared Sarah Adwoa Safo winner of the Dome-Kwabenya Constituency’s Parliamentary Election after she polled 75,041 of the total votes.

The opposition National Democratic Congress’s (NDC) Elikplim Akurugu on the other hand secured 52,262 votes.

Formed prior to the 2004 elections after being carved out of then-Abokobi-Madina constituency, the Dome-Kwabenya constituency has been an NPP stronghold and the largest constituency among the 275 constituencies.

The newly-elected Member of Parliament, Adwoa Sarfo, emerged winner in the NPP’s parliamentary primaries where she won with an 8 vote difference to her competitor, Mike Oquaye Junior.

Her victory retains her as Member of Parliament for the Dome-Kwabenya Constituency after taking over from the then Member of Parliament, Prof. Aaron Mike Oquaye in 2012.

Among her 2020 campaign promises for the constituency includes investing more in infrastructure and good roads.

The legislator has a number of projects to her credit including the Taifa Gye Nyame drains construction, Taifa-Bankyease drains construction, Taifa Obohene Down drains construction, Kaiser Valley (Dome-Taifa Link Road) drains construction, Dome-Crossing drains construction, Culvert and Proposed Footbridge Construction at Dome Hamburg School Area, Kwabenya road boundary, Abokobi-Teiman, Abokobi-Agbogba Road Construction, and Pantang Landfill-Agbogba road construction.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here